On a regular basis, the RCPR hosts conferences and workshops on various topics in the philosophy of religion.

Upcoming Conferences

God and the Spacetime Manifold

June 13-24, 2022. Click here for more information.

Fine-Tuning Arguments and their Theological Presuppositions

More details coming soon!


Past Conferences

Pantheism and Panentheism

RCPR hosted an international conference on Pantheism and Panentheism on June 7-8, 2018. Conference speakers included Yitzhak Melamed (Johns Hopkins University), Andrew Chignell (Princeton University), Anna Marmadoro (University of Oxford), and Sam Coleman (University of Hertfordshire).

Pax et Bonum: a workshop in honor of Marilyn McCord Adams

A workshop in honor of Marilyn McCord Adams was held at the Rutgers Philosophy Department on February 16-17, 2018. Speakers included Michael Barnwell, Wendy Boring, Robin Dembroff, Jeffrey Hause, Laurie Paul, Giorgio Pini, and Tom Ward.

Acquiring Faith

Eastern Region Conference for the Society of Christian Philosophers

The conference Acquiring Faith was held on October 20-22, 2016. Plenary speakers included Laurie Paul (UNC), Daniel Garber (Princeton), Alan H├íjek (Australian National University), and Lara Buchak (Berkeley). Click here to see the conference schedule.

Religious Epistemology

The first conference held in 2014 showcased cutting edge work in religious epistemology. Speakers for the conference include Lara Buchak (Berkeley), Jennifer Lackey (Northwestern), Jon Kvanvig (Baylor), Matthew Benton (Oxford), and Charity Anderson (Baylor). A copy of the schedule is available here